Ice Age Trail – Rock County Annual Meeting

Ice Age Trail – Rock County Annual Meeting

January 24, 2017 @ 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Rock County Job Center
1900 Center Ave
Janesville, WI 53546

Welcome to 2017. This is Official Notification of the Rock County Chapter’s Annual Meeting.

When: Tuesday, January 24, 2017       

6:00 P.M. – 8 P.M. (ish)

Where: Rock County Job Center, 1900 Center Avenue, Janesville, WI.


Potluck Supper – Signup at


Election of Officers
Proposed Officers:
Chapter Coordinator – Dennis James
Secretary – Ed Madere
Treasurer – Beth Austin
Trail Maintenance Coordinator – Rita Fox
Director – Dean Paynter
Director – Jayne Paynter

Additional nominations can be made at the January meeting

  • 2016 Chapter Highlights
  • 2017 Budget Approval
  • 2017 Calendar Approval

Presentation by:

Drew Hanson on the history of the Ice Age Trail – Mr. Hanson grew up snowmobiling, fishing, hunting, and water skiing near Peshtigo, Wisconsin.  His first backpacking trip was the sixty miles across Isle Royale at age fourteen.  He graduated from UW-Madison in 1989 with geography major.  From 1996 to 2009 Mr. Hanson served on the staff of the Ice Age Trail Alliance including seven years as Trailway Director.  Since 2009, he has been an independent parks and trails consultant.  Mr. Hanson blogs at “Pedestrian View”.  Drew Hanson’s presentation is sure to be very informative.


Questions: Call Dennis at 608-302-1885 or Ed at 608-756-3917